• November 9, 2022

Unblock Someone On Pinterest

HTTP & SOCKS Rotating & Static Proxies

  • 72 million IPs for all purposes
  • Worldwide locations
  • 3 day moneyback guarantee

Visit brightdata.com

Block or unblock someone | Pinterest help

Block or unblock someone | Pinterest help

Block a Pinterest profile to prevent someone from following you, messaging you, or interacting with your Pins.
No one will ever receive a notification that you’ve blocked or unblocked them. They’ll only be alerted if they try to follow you or interact with your Pins.
People you block will still appear in search, feeds, and group boards. Pins you saved from them will remain on your profile. You’ll need to remove those Pins one at a time.
If your interaction with another person rises to the level of bullying or harassment, follow our reporting guidelines. If you’re ever concerned about your safety, contact a law enforcement agency.
Block a Pinterest user
Open the profile of the person you’d like to blockClick
on the leftClick BlockClick OK to confirmBlock a business accountGo to the business account’s profileClick
next to “Follow”Select BlockClick Block to confirm
Open the profile of the person you’d like to blockTap
to the right of “Following”Tap BlockTap Block to confirmBlock a business accountGo to the business account’s profileTap
in the top-left cornerTap Block
in the top-right cornerSelect BlockTap Block to confirm
Open the profile of the person you’d like to unblockClick Unblock on the right
Open the profile of the person you’d like to unblockTap UnblockTap Unblock to confirm
Open the profile of the person you’d like to unblockTap
to the right of “Follow”Tap Unblock
End of Other articles Links
Still need help?
Contact us
Block or unblock someone | Pinterest help

HTTP Rotating & Static Proxies

  • 40 million IPs for all purposes
  • 195+ locations
  • 3 day moneyback guarantee

Visit smartproxy.com

Block or unblock someone | Pinterest help

Block a Pinterest profile to prevent someone from following you, messaging you, or interacting with your Pins.
No one will ever receive a notification that you’ve blocked or unblocked them. They’ll only be alerted if they try to follow you or interact with your Pins.
People you block will still appear in search, feeds, and group boards. Pins you saved from them will remain on your profile. You’ll need to remove those Pins one at a time.
If your interaction with another person rises to the level of bullying or harassment, follow our reporting guidelines. If you’re ever concerned about your safety, contact a law enforcement agency.
Block a Pinterest user
Open the profile of the person you’d like to blockClick
on the leftClick BlockClick OK to confirmBlock a business accountGo to the business account’s profileClick
next to “Follow”Select BlockClick Block to confirm
Open the profile of the person you’d like to blockTap
to the right of “Following”Tap BlockTap Block to confirmBlock a business accountGo to the business account’s profileTap
in the top-left cornerTap Block
in the top-right cornerSelect BlockTap Block to confirm
Open the profile of the person you’d like to unblockClick Unblock on the right
Open the profile of the person you’d like to unblockTap UnblockTap Unblock to confirm
Open the profile of the person you’d like to unblockTap
to the right of “Follow”Tap Unblock
End of Other articles Links
Still need help?
Contact us
How to Block on Pinterest and Hide Pins From Unwanted Users

How to Block on Pinterest and Hide Pins From Unwanted Users

There’s a feature to let you Report or Block someone on Pinterest, and it’s going to change the way businesses think about Pinterest Marketing.
Pinterest’s block feature significantly reduces spam and improves content quality on the visual search engine.
The block button allows users to avoid tons of irrelevant content in the their feeds. It also positions Pinterest to provide a more relevant, hyper-targeted content stream compared to other social platforms like Facebook or Twitter.
Pinterest is all about you and what inspires you. That’s why it’s important that you have control of your Pinterest experience. We’ve always offered basic features to control things like the emails you receive, social networking sites you connect your Pinterest account with, and the ability to report pins.
Today, we’re adding a couple of new features people have requested to give you more control, including the ability to block and report a user and more granular email settings.
-Statement from Dannie Chu, Pinterest Software Engineer
Blocking Changes Pinterest Marketing for Business (for the Better)
Why is letting someone block others on Pinterest so important for brands? It gives you much more control over the content you see on feeds and in search.
Blocking others could mean you get slightly lower reach for anything you Pin. However, as a brand or business marketing on Pinterest, this also means you’re more likely to reach people who may engage with your content.
When you block some undesirable followers, your fanbase might not be as large, or grow as quickly as on Twitter or Facebook, but each fan will be massively more valuable to you.
Pinterest > Twitter and Facebook
We already know that Pinterest drives about 14x more referrals per user than Twitter and 12. 5x more referrals per user than Facebook…
However, it’s becoming clear that when it comes to overall value per follower, Pinterest has an even larger advantage over Facebook and Twitter, and it will only continue to widen the gap.
How to Block People on Pinterest and Remove their Pins from Your Stream
Blocking people on Pinterest is pretty simple, although the dashboard has changed a bit. You won’t see the small flag icon in the bottom right corner of someone’s profile anymore.
Instead, you’ll have to go to the Pinterest users profile and click the more button (…) and select block from the drop-down menu.
You also have the option to report this person if they are posting inappropriate content.
When you block someone on Pinterest do they know?
The blocked user is NOT automatically notified of the block. However, they see a notification if they try to follow you or interact with your pins.
What happens when you block someone on Pinterest:
The block is mutual – The person you block will not be able to follow you or interact with your pins, and you will no longer be able to follow them or interact with their pins.
Automatic Unfollow – If you are already following this person, or they are following you, blocking them will cause you both to automatically unfollow each other.
Comments Removed – Any previous comments between you and the other person will be automatically removed.
Repins and Likes are NOT automatically removed – You will no longer be able to repin or like any of each other’s pins from that point forward, but previous repins and likes will remain. If you want to remove those, you will be able to unlike or delete pins individually.
In Public Areas only, you might still see their boards and Pins:
Search results
How to Unblock Someone on Pinterest
Changed your mind about blocking someone on Pinterest? It’s easy to reverse the decision. Here’s how to unblock on Pinterest:
Go to the blocked Pinterest users profile
Click the more button (…)
Click Unblock
You’ll now have the option to follow that user again, as well as interact with their pins!
Sign up for Tailwind
Tailwind’s intuitive dashboard and clever browser extension help you to schedule a week of social posts in under an hour, at your convenience.
To top it off our Smartschedule makes sure that all of those posts go out when your audience are most likely to engage with them.
Create. Schedule. Publish. All in One Place. Start a Free Trial of Tailwind for Pinterest!
Make beautiful Pins faster than ever before with Tailwind Create
Collaborate, share and grow with Tailwind Communities
Automatically reshare your best Pins at safe intervals with SmartLoop.
Sign up with Pinterest

Frequently Asked Questions about unblock someone on pinterest

How do I unblock someone on Pinterest?

Open the profile of the person you’d like to unblock.Tap to the right of “Follow”Tap Unblock.

How do I find my blocked list on Pinterest?

Blocking people on Pinterest is pretty simple, although the dashboard has changed a bit. You won’t see the small flag icon in the bottom right corner of someone’s profile anymore. Instead, you’ll have to go to the Pinterest users profile and click the more button (…) and select block from the drop-down menu.

How do I unblock someone I previously blocked?

When you block somebody on Pinterest, they will no longer be able to follow you, message you, or save your pins. If they try to, they’ll be notified that you blocked them. They can still appear in your searches and on your feed, and pins of theirs that you have saved will not disappear.Aug 14, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *