• November 9, 2022

How Do I Close My Craigslist Account

HTTP & SOCKS Rotating & Static Proxies

  • 72 million IPs for all purposes
  • Worldwide locations
  • 3 day moneyback guarantee

Visit brightdata.com

How to Cancel an Account on Craigslist – Azcentral

Craigslist offers a highly visible forum for small businesses to post job classifieds and advertisements for services in fields ranging from automotive to legal. Although Craigslist offers additional options for a fee, you can create an account and use the site’s basic features free of charge. Unfortunately, the site doesn’t offer a visible or obvious way to cancel your account — you’ll have to email Craigslist to get your account removed — but some alternative paths are available. Step 1Browse to and click “My Account. ” Log in to your Craigslist account with your email address and password. Step 2View your list of postings under “My Account. ” This list includes information such as the status — deleted, active or expired — of your postings, the title of the posts and their location on the site. Under the “Manage” category, you can click a few different options, such as “repost” or “edit. ” To delete individual posts, just click “delete” next to each post that you want to remove. In this way, you can delete unwanted content without canceling your account should you ever wish to use Craigslist again. This process also lets you delete any paid posts you’ve made. Step 3Email Craigslist at “” to completely cancel your account. In the body of your email, write that you want your Craigslist account to be deleted. Include the email address and password associated with your account. Send the message from the email address associated with your Craigslist account to further confirm your identity. Step 4Wait a response from Craigslist. You should receive an email confirming that your account has been closed, your login and posting privileges have been disabled, and posts associated with your account have been removed from the listings. References Resources Tips Do not email “” or use the site’s contact form to request account removal. Contacting Craigsist in these ways will result in a boilerplate email response that directs you to Craigslist’s “Help” section, which does not contain information about canceling your account. If you change your mind and want to use Craigslist again, simply visit the site, click on “My Account” and then click “Sign up for an account. ” Follow the on-screen instructions to create an account. Writer Bio Dan Ketchum has been a professional writer since 2003, with work appearing online and offline in Word Riot, Bazooka Magazine, Anemone Sidecar, Trails and more. Dan’s diverse professional background spans from costume design and screenwriting to mixology, manual labor and video game industry publicity. Image Credit Justin Sullivan/Getty Images News/Getty Images
How to Permanently Delete a Craigslist Post - Small Business ...

HTTP Rotating & Static Proxies

  • 40 million IPs for all purposes
  • 195+ locations
  • 3 day moneyback guarantee

Visit smartproxy.com

How to Permanently Delete a Craigslist Post – Small Business …

A Craigslist ad potentially publicizes company events, services or products to thousands of online viewers. After the post has run its course, consider deleting the post to reduce the inevitable barrage of spam messages that come from the site. Craigslist offers two ways of doing this. If you still have the original confirmation email, you can access the post’s management link. Alternatively, account holders can access their Craigslist account and delete the ad from there. Email Log in to your email account and locate the confirmation email you received when you created the Craigslist post. Click the confirmation link in the email to visit the post’s management page. Click “Delete This Posting” and confirm your choice to delete the Craigslist post. Craigslist Account Log in to your Craigslist account. Locate the post you want to delete from the Your Postings tab. Current posts are labeled as “Active. ” Click “Delete” and confirm your choice to delete the post. References Resources Tips If you’ve lost the original confirmation email, visit Craigslist’s “Resend… ” Web page and enter the email you used when you created the post. Craigslist will resend the email to you. Writer Bio C. Taylor embarked on a professional writing career in 2009 and frequently writes about technology, science, business, finance, martial arts and the great outdoors. He writes for both online and offline publications, including the Journal of Asian Martial Arts, Samsung, Radio Shack, Motley Fool, Chron, Synonym and more. He received a Master of Science degree in wildlife biology from Clemson University and a Bachelor of Arts in biological sciences at College of Charleston. He also holds minors in statistics, physics and visual arts.
How To Deactivate Your Craigslist Account - DeleteMyData

How To Deactivate Your Craigslist Account – DeleteMyData

Craigslist offers an easy option to deactivate your account. Deactivation pauses your account so its not longer accessible but it does not actually delete your information. If you would like to completely delete your account you will need to contact customer service and request that your entire account be deleted. To deactivate your account follow the steps Craigslist – Website – Slides & Instructions Step #1: Click here to open Craigslist. If you’re already logged in, doing so will open your Craigslist homepageStep #2: Click settingsStep #3: Click deactivate accountStep #4: Click click here to continuePlease note, you cannot use the same email address to sign up for another you’d like to learn how to stay protected when browsing online from one tip each week, please do join the email listQuestion:What happens when I deactivate my account? Answer:Deactivation is very similar to deletion. Active free ads will be removed from the public craigslist listings. You will no longer be able to edit / access previously posted ads. You will not be able to use this account’s email address to open a new ion:Why should I change my personal data prior to deleting or deactivating my account? Answer:Becuase Craigslist isn’t required to follow requests to delete an account without specific reasons. So, it is recommended that you change or delete all your personal information prior to deleting or deactivating your account. Log into your account settings and delete any prior posts, change your name, and take away your primary email if you can by replacing it with a non-relevant this page helpful? How can we improve it?

Frequently Asked Questions about how do i close my craigslist account

How do I permanently delete my Craigslist account?

EmailLog in to your email account and locate the confirmation email you received when you created the Craigslist post.Click the confirmation link in the email to visit the post’s management page.Click “Delete This Posting” and confirm your choice to delete the Craigslist post.Log in to your Craigslist account.More items…

What happens if you deactivate your Craigslist account?

Craigslist offers an easy option to deactivate your account. Deactivation pauses your account so its not longer accessible but it does not actually delete your information.

Does Craigslist delete inactive accounts?

Craigslist doesn’t offer a link on their website to cancel accounts, but inactive accounts expire after 90 days. If you have any ad listings up, your account expires 90 days after the last listing expires.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *